Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old May 7th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gentner8 View Post
3 days left...this decision is getting easier. Come on support, its been over a week.
Why haven't you called into Escort Support yet? I would go ahead and give them a call so they can help you.
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline EX
Max360c with wifi
M1 Dash cam with both detectors
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old May 8th, 2019
Gentner8 Gentner8 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 13
Default

That was the first thing I did. Twice. Followed instructions with zero results, which is why I resorted to this method.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old May 8th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gentner8 View Post
That was the first thing I did. Twice. Followed instructions with zero results, which is why I resorted to this method.
Ah ok gotcha......

I am sure the Escort Rep will chime in here when he is able... He will know what steps to take next and help you. \\
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline EX
Max360c with wifi
M1 Dash cam with both detectors
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters

Last edited by Esc0rtFan; May 8th, 2019 at 03:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old May 8th, 2019
golfn18 golfn18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default

I have the same issue with one of my 360c. Connected correctly on wifi but still doesn't show speed limit. I even mounted them side by side and one works and the other doesn't. Working with customer service but not getting to far.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old May 15th, 2019
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,741
Default

golfn18,
Try doing an UPDATE ALL using Detector Tools and see if it gets speed limit data.

If it does not, I would like to diagnose your MAX 360c which will not show speed limits. Send me a message at buy@escortradar.com with your name, address and phone number and I will set up the return.

Thank you
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old May 26th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default Same Problem

I am having this exact same problem with my Escort Max 360C. I purchased it yesterday. I was able to register using the EscortLive application. I get speed limit displays on Blue tooth but not on Wifi. Interestingly enough, when I am in wifi, If I exceed the speed limit, I get a red warning and voice indication. So It seems like the detector knows the speed limit, but just won't display it. I was able to do an update over wifi with it.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old May 26th, 2019
Ianaber's Avatar
Ianaber Ianaber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wet Coast...
Posts: 411
Default

How are you connecting to wifi, via phone hotspot or vehicle hotspot?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old May 26th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ianaber View Post
How are you connecting to wifi, via phone hotspot or vehicle hotspot?
I am connecting with my phone hotspot. Verizon .. Pixel XL.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old May 26th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddAHoyle View Post
I am connecting with my phone hotspot. Verizon .. Pixel XL.
Your phone may be providing an IPV6 address? Can you set it to provide IPV4 only? Not sure if this will help but it's just a suggestion.
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline EX
Max360c with wifi
M1 Dash cam with both detectors
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old May 26th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esc0rtFan View Post
Your phone may be providing an IPV6 address? Can you set it to provide IPV4 only? Not sure if this will help but it's just a suggestion.
checking the Connection information on the RD itself, I see I am assigned an IPV4 address.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.