Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > RedLine EX

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 11th, 2018
stevo stevo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
Exclamation redline ex

I just received my second redline ex...this time the bluetooth is not connecting to the live escort android app...it connected/worked fine several times now it doesnt connect , the live app doesn't see the redline ex , but the bluetooth pair menu has it listed...help? any thoughts?...im using the older redline smartcord..and i have an lg v20 phone..i cant say im too happy that a 600 dollar product is haven these issues if any..and this is my second one...i'm not saying escort is bad product but come on, i've spent over a thousand dollars with escort over the years. i am a loyal customer but if this one has to go back i'm just getting a refund..and going to just keep using my original redline..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 11th, 2018
kasher1979's Avatar
kasher1979 kasher1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 867
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevo View Post
I just received my second redline ex...this time the bluetooth is not connecting to the live escort android app...it connected/worked fine several times now it doesnt connect , the live app doesn't see the redline ex , but the bluetooth pair menu has it listed...help? any thoughts?...im using the older redline smartcord..and i have an lg v20 phone..i cant say im too happy that a 600 dollar product is haven these issues if any..and this is my second one...i'm not saying escort is bad product but come on, i've spent over a thousand dollars with escort over the years. i am a loyal customer but if this one has to go back i'm just getting a refund..and going to just keep using my original redline..
Why are you using an old smartcord?

I would reinstall the app and clear the connection off your BT on your phone. Then after you reinstall then connect to the detector with the app go to your settings in the app and then devices and make sure you are connected to your Redline EX. Also before you reinstall the app make sure to forget the connect in your bluetooth settings on you phone as well.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 12th, 2018
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15,909
Default

Your RedLine EX has built-in bluetooth. Do not use an older SmartCord Live cord or its bluetooth will interfere with your RedLine EX. If you must use this cord (if it is a direct wire) then be sure that you do not have any "SmartCord Live" devices paired in your phone.
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 12th, 2018
kasher1979's Avatar
kasher1979 kasher1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 867
Default

If it is a SMartCord Live then that's definitely the problem. It's happened to me on more than one occasion back years ago when I would forget and both would be trying to run.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 12th, 2018
stevo stevo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
Thumbs up I think ive got it now..

Hello thank you for your help...i called and they said theres an update for my red ex that just put on there site..i tried that with the new cord and fingers crossed it worked few times so far....one other thing does anyone else experience the live alerts get frozen on the screen sometimes and it takes another alert to reset it..???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 12th, 2018
kasher1979's Avatar
kasher1979 kasher1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 867
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevo View Post
Hello thank you for your help...i called and they said theres an update for my red ex that just put on there site..i tried that with the new cord and fingers crossed it worked few times so far....one other thing does anyone else experience the live alerts get frozen on the screen sometimes and it takes another alert to reset it..???
No but I use iphone. Live with my EX is flawless on iphone
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 12th, 2018
stevo stevo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
Unhappy Frozen alerts

Yeah i have android...the alert gets frozen on the radar detector screen not the phone screen..like the count down to distance to alert place starts countdown then just gets stuck on a number dosent finish...again you guys are very helpful thank you...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 12th, 2018
kasher1979's Avatar
kasher1979 kasher1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 867
Default

If it was be I would get a iphone to use with it. Much much better. I will probably never go back to android.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.