Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old May 26th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddAHoyle View Post
checking the Connection information on the RD itself, I see I am assigned an IPV4 address.
Ok. Hmmm. So itís connecting just not showing speed limit right?
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline 360c
M1 Dash cam
Escort Live
------------------------------------------------------------
Moderators here are not Escort employees.
If you need immediate help please contact Escort Customer service by calling 1-800-543-1608, option 2. , M-F 9:00AM-5:30PM EST..
------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old May 26th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esc0rtFan View Post
Ok. Hmmm. So itís connecting just not showing speed limit right?
Correct. I see that this has happened to others periodically. From what I have read looks like it might be a registration issue.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old May 26th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddAHoyle View Post
Correct. I see that this has happened to others periodically. From what I have read looks like it might be a registration issue.
Ok. Are you registered. Look at your app and see when your subscription expires.
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline 360c
M1 Dash cam
Escort Live
------------------------------------------------------------
Moderators here are not Escort employees.
If you need immediate help please contact Escort Customer service by calling 1-800-543-1608, option 2. , M-F 9:00AM-5:30PM EST..
------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old May 26th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esc0rtFan View Post
Ok. Are you registered. Look at your app and see when your subscription expires.
It expires in one year
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old May 26th, 2019
Ianaber's Avatar
Ianaber Ianaber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wet Coast...
Posts: 422
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddAHoyle View Post
I am connecting with my phone hotspot. Verizon .. Pixel XL.
There's the problem...it seems that Android, especially the Pixel is not playing well with the detector.

I have a Pixel, and mine has never worked. Hoping the new app will bring a fix.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old May 26th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ianaber View Post
There's the problem...it seems that Android, especially the Pixel is not playing well with the detector.

I have a Pixel, and mine has never worked. Hoping the new app will bring a fix.
Well that sucks.. considering I paid top dollar for what I thought was the top detector the market.....
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old May 27th, 2019
SmoovC SmoovC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 86
Default

I can surmise this is NOT a Pixel issue. I owned a Pixel 2 XL when I bought my 360c, and it worked just fine until I bought a Pixel 3 XL; which works fine as well.
__________________
DD: 2014 Cadillac CTS V-Sport Premium
RD: 360c w/ Blendmount
WiFi: Mito in-car hotspot (Verizon)
Phone: Pixel 3 XL 128GB Android 10 (Verizon)
Media: Android Auto w/ Tidal
Dashcam: F770 2 ch F & R w/ park mode
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old May 27th, 2019
Ianaber's Avatar
Ianaber Ianaber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wet Coast...
Posts: 422
Default

Not a pixel issue in the US maybe, but when used where Metric is the speed limit, the Live app will only show MPH. It is incorrectly getting location data which may be causing the issue with wifi limit.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old May 27th, 2019
ToddAHoyle ToddAHoyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ianaber View Post
Not a pixel issue in the US maybe, but when used where Metric is the speed limit, the Live app will only show MPH. It is incorrectly getting location data which may be causing the issue with wifi limit.
I am in the US
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old May 27th, 2019
M6NSTER M6NSTER is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Default

Reporting in with the same issue on a 360c and HTC 10.

I've also noted dodgy Bluetooth and wifi connection as well as sluggish response from the app. I was also under the impression that one could adjust the detector settings via wifi, but that seems to not be so, I can only change settings via BT.


Sent from my SM-T813 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2018 Escort Inc.