Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1 Week Ago
V Vette V Vette is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Default Max 360C Range?

Is the range capacity (distance) set by hardware or software? Can the units sensitivity for distance be upgraded?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6 Days Ago
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V Vette View Post
Is the range capacity (distance) set by hardware or software? Can the units sensitivity for distance be upgraded?
It is a little bit of both. In my experience the sensitivity is just fine on the 360c with only few false alarms.
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Max360c
M1 Dash cam
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6 Days Ago
xt18 xt18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V Vette View Post
Is the range capacity (distance) set by hardware or software? Can the units sensitivity for distance be upgraded?
The overall maximum range will be hardware limited, as far as I know you can only adjust the K band sensitivity via highway vs city mode(software). KA detection always runs at max possible distance, there are no other settings to adjust for range. I have gotten a few 3 mile+ hits on my 360 and that is plenty to slow down.

I suppose a proper engineer could maybe modify the physical board via soldiering and increase the db on the antenna ? But only Escort would know if that's possible also risky as you can easily fry the whole thing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6 Days Ago
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 85
Default

Well they know what they are doing so it wouldn't be risky for them. Risky for me to do though. Almost certain destruction! lol

But I think if they ever decide to add more Db to a unit it will be in a different updated detector like Super Duper Max 360c..

But do you really want more Dbs? I don't not unless the filtering is doing it's job. Escort is really awesome with filtering, so if anyone can do it they can.
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Max360c
M1 Dash cam
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.