Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 24th, 2018
Layne Layne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default Beltronics GT-360 Lockup - When will there be a fix?

I tried to register on the Beltronics forum to post about my GT-360 locking up on me, but new users are not able to register on that forum. The capcha software needs to be updated and it looks like no maintenance has been done over there for a very long time.

I bought a new Beltronics GT-360 6 weeks ago. I've been using it daily for the past 5 weeks. Yesterday on my way to work I noticed a grayed out k-band on the screen while sitting at a stoplight that has no radar sources near it. Since there are no radar sources near by (and thus no lockout at that location), I knew something was not right. I tried pressing the buttons on the detector and nothing happened. I had to unplug and then plug back in the detector to get it working again.

This seems to be the same problem the Max360 was plagued with before a firmware update was released to fix it. Can you tell me when firmware will be released to fix this for the GT-360, @EscortRadar ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 25th, 2018
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,305
Default

It should be released soon.

Thank you for the information about the Beltronics forum. I will look into it.
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1 Week Ago
Layne Layne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Just wanted to report grayed-out lockup #2 happened this past weekend. I have no idea how long it was locked up. Didn't notice it until I was almost home.. GREAT JOB ESCORT AT GETTING THE FIRMWARE OUT IN A TIMELY FASHION TO FIX THIS DEFECT! /sarcasm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1 Week Ago
kasher1979's Avatar
kasher1979 kasher1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 950
Default

Sounds like the firmware release last for the regular 360 is going to need to be carried over into the bel unit and maybe the 360c too?

Although personally I have seen no lockups on either and I run both.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.