Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old August 7th, 2019
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,824
Default

rmreid10,

Please send me an email to buy@escortradar.com with your MAX 360c's serial number.

Thank you
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old August 7th, 2019
rmreid10 rmreid10 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EscortRadar View Post
rmreid10,

Please send me an email to buy@escortradar.com with your MAX 360c's serial number.

Thank you
sent
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old August 8th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 357
Default

Quick question to you.... Have you tried connecting your detector with another hotspot to see if it works? Maybe pick up a cheap straight talk hotspot and buy small amount of air time to check it out. This would rule out your hotspot as the source.

SOunds like Escort is on it too with the serial number to rule things out on their end.

Good luck!
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline EX
Max360c with wifi
M1 Dash cam with both detectors
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters
------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old August 8th, 2019
rmreid10 rmreid10 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esc0rtFan View Post
Quick question to you.... Have you tried connecting your detector with another hotspot to see if it works? Maybe pick up a cheap straight talk hotspot and buy small amount of air time to check it out. This would rule out your hotspot as the source.

SOunds like Escort is on it too with the serial number to rule things out on their end.

Good luck!
Thanks but as I have posted before it is not the hotspot. Every Monday afternoon my 360c connects while I am driving to download the Defender DB updates
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old August 8th, 2019
Esc0rtFan's Avatar
Esc0rtFan Esc0rtFan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 357
Default

ah.... lol I should have taken more time to read... Sounds like youve narrowed everything down. Escort will figure it out though. Could be certain serial numbers with the issue.
__________________
I use the following Escort Products

Escort Redline EX
Max360c with wifi
M1 Dash cam with both detectors
Escort Live
ZR5 Shifters
------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old August 13th, 2019
rottikid's Avatar
rottikid rottikid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Angry Posted speed limit not showing

PLEASE HELP. MAX 360C NOT SHOWING PSL. IN THE RARE INSTANCE IT DOES IT IS WRONG. THIS IS MY SECOND DETECTOR. WHAT MAKES MATTERS WORSE SOMETIMES THE PSL WILL SHOW 40mph in the PSL ACTUAL SPEED LIMIT IS 55mph I HAVE THE OVER SPEED LIMIT SET FOR 70mph and the detector will turn red and give warning, which it should and is correct for 15 MPH over speed limit,.

When spending this kin=d of money for a detector I expect it to work withoput any [problems at all. PLEASE HELP WHEN WILL THIS BE FIXED OR SHOULD I RETURN THE DETECTOR.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
rmreid10 rmreid10 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flg View Post
This no PSL when connected through Wi-Fi is a much wider issue with the MAX 360c than it appears to be, as many of us, including me, have just given up.

I've even replaced the detector through Escort support to have the same issues with the new unit, so I just gave up.

I've contacted tech support both through email and phone, have provided Escort support the serial number, even my Escort Live username and password was provided to them to no avail, they don't even follow up…

I should also add that my Xic also doesn't show PSL if connected through Wi-Fi!

I should also mention that I've tried different Wi-Fi connections that work flawlessly otherwise.
Very frustrating for sure especially when they can't seem to replicate the issue on their side

Last edited by rmreid10; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
flg flg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rmreid10 View Post
Very frustrating for sure especially when they can't seem to replicate the issue on their side
You are assuming that they couldn't replicate the issue, but I don't know if that is a fact, as they never followed up through…

With so many users reporting this issue for so long, they must surely know what is causing this by now, most likely the solution implies a monetary cost that they are not willing to assume.

(My original post here was deleted and moved here: http://escortradarforum.com/forums/s...&postcount=116)

Last edited by flg; 4 Weeks Ago at 02:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
rmreid10 rmreid10 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flg View Post
You are assuming that they couldn't replicate the issue, but I don't know if that is a fact, as they never followed up through…

(My original post here was deleted and moved here: http://escortradarforum.com/forums/s...&postcount=116)
I was specifically talking about my 360c that I returned and I was told that they could not replicate the issue and that PSL worked fine
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Butcher318 Butcher318 is offline
Armchair Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flg View Post
You are assuming that they couldn't replicate the issue, but I don't know if that is a fact, as they never followed up through…

With so many users reporting this issue for so long, they must surely know what is causing this by now, most likely the solution implies a monetary cost that they are not willing to assume.

(My original post here was deleted and moved here: http://escortradarforum.com/forums/s...&postcount=116)
If they can't replicate the problem then that means they are/have tried. "As they never followed up through" ??? Not sure what this means. Once they get a test unit to duplicate the problem then they can address it.

Your original post was not "deleted" as you claimed, it was moved to the appropriate section of the forum. If it was deleted it would be gone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2018 Escort Inc.