Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > RedLine 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 18th, 2020
Thundir's Avatar
Thundir Thundir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Beautiful Northern California
Posts: 15
Smile k notch filtering.

Hello, I have a question and hope someone can help me. I'm running firm ware 1.4 on my Redlind 360c. I can not locate k notch filtering after toggling sensitivity and Brt buttons. Also if you do a reset do you loose your 1.4 update or does it just chang your setting preferences . Thanks, John from Northern California waving.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 18th, 2020
poolmon poolmon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,897
Default

When you enter Preferences on the detector itself and toggle through the numerous available items, the K-Notch Preference is is listed near the very end. It is a totally separate Preference (it's not listed in the K Band Preference section where the segments are in case you were looking there).

If you do a factory reset, it resets all Preferences to the the factory default specifications contained in the latest firmware that you have installed on your detector.

Last edited by poolmon; September 18th, 2020 at 09:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 18th, 2020
Thundir's Avatar
Thundir Thundir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Beautiful Northern California
Posts: 15
Smile

Thank you soo much poolmon. I racked my brains out yesterday looking for it. I swear I must of been blind.

Last edited by Thundir; September 18th, 2020 at 10:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 18th, 2020
Thundir's Avatar
Thundir Thundir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Beautiful Northern California
Posts: 15
Default

Quick question . My radar plugs into my cigarette light. Do you suggest to actually pressing the button to shut it down or can I just pull the plug from the cigarette lighter to do a shut down.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 18th, 2020
poolmon poolmon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,897
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thundir View Post
Quick question . My radar plugs into my cigarette light. Do you suggest to actually pressing the button to shut it down or can I just pull the plug from the cigarette lighter to do a shut down.
Whatever is easier for you will be fine with the detector.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old September 18th, 2020
Thundir's Avatar
Thundir Thundir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Beautiful Northern California
Posts: 15
Default

Thanks again poolmon. Have a super weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.