Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 6th, 2019
Nerfe360C Nerfe360C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: PA
Posts: 47
Default MAX 360C Version Update 1.7

I just updated my Max 360C from Version 1.6 to Version 1.7, Can some one tell me what was the update for this Firmware? Hopefully is to update the long range and less false alert from the Speed Trap.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 7th, 2019
kasher1979 kasher1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerfe360C View Post
I just updated my Max 360C from Version 1.6 to Version 1.7, Can some one tell me what was the update for this Firmware? Hopefully is to update the long range and less false alert from the Speed Trap.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 7th, 2019
wolfgang's Avatar
wolfgang wolfgang is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Oak Ridge NJ
Posts: 179
Default Firmware Updates

So what was fixed? Will it still tell me Ka band detected even though I have turned of voice?
__________________
Why is there always time to do it over, but never time to do it right?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 7th, 2019
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,709
Default

MAX 360c has been updated to v1.7 with the following change:
- A running change to facilitate manufacturing. There are no performance or feature changes which an end user will notice.
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 12th, 2019
Butcher318 Butcher318 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ts14rules View Post
So, I get no update via wi-fi, and since this is a non-functional update I am assuming only people using DT are getting them that way, just curious.
An update is an update no matrer what the content. However you normally update your unit should work. Beyond that not sure i understand your question.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 12th, 2019
Gbriggs82 Gbriggs82 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 236
Default Freezing up

Max360c freezing up

https://youtu.be/fq3UckqkOM8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.