Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360c

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
gadgeTT gadgeTT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Deerfield Beach, FL
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flylow7f39 View Post
Setting in detector itself to turn WiFi off.
Thanks! I didn't even think to check the on-unit menus since I figured everything (and more) would be available in the EL's menus when connected via BT.

Since my 360c refuses to connect to my valid-for-everything-else Chevy Volt's hotspot, I figure there's no reason to have it connected to my home's WiFi when parked at home. The built-in database is useless if connected to EL via BT, right?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
mtime mtime is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 59
Default

Apologies if this is the wrong thread to ask this but I've had a new 360c for about 3 weeks and just updated to v1.10 today (Display set to Spec FR1).
I am getting an occasional solid circle in the display. When this happens, the gps speed continues to display, but the circle blocks any display of radar bars.
Any advice? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Formulax2 Formulax2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Default Escort Defender

I was just wondering if the 3 year defender package works on more than one Escort Detector. I have a Max 360 c and a New Redline Ex. Can I load the defender package to both?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
flylow7f39 flylow7f39 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3,356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Formulax2 View Post
I was just wondering if the 3 year defender package works on more than one Escort Detector. I have a Max 360 c and a New Redline Ex. Can I load the defender package to both?
You need to purchase individual Defender subscriptions for each detector.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Hadelson Hadelson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Got to say, owned Escorts a long time??????1983. Current status of internet and CS. Failing grades.

Most often, my Escort live drops and now cannot login to web sight to update. Same thing happened this past June.

Just plain terrible
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,858
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtime View Post
Apologies if this is the wrong thread to ask this but I've had a new 360c for about 3 weeks and just updated to v1.10 today (Display set to Spec FR1).
I am getting an occasional solid circle in the display. When this happens, the gps speed continues to display, but the circle blocks any display of radar bars.
Any advice? Thanks
Is there anything accompanying the circle?
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Yldcherry Yldcherry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Firmware update working via WiFi now
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Butcher318 Butcher318 is offline
Armchair Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,030
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hadelson View Post
Got to say, owned Escorts a long time??????1983. Current status of internet and CS. Failing grades.

Most often, my Escort live drops and now cannot login to web sight to update. Same thing happened this past June.

Just plain terrible
Detectors today are a heck of a lot more complex then 1983 models. You have to be tech savvy to use them. Some of this new technology is not for everyone. From what I have seen on the forum is about a 60/40 split. 40% of the time a detector needs repaired or a software update to resolve the issue. 60% of the time it's operator error. And most people don't join the forum to say, hey great job. They have less then 20 posts be because they joined to log a complaint.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
mtime mtime is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EscortRadar View Post
Is there anything accompanying the circle?
Nothing else, just the solid circle. As I said the GPS and speed continue to be active but the solid circle remains (no display of Highway or radar bars), until I power down/up the detector. Then it works fine. Has randomly happened since the V10 firmware update. I contacted Customer Service yesterday and they have issued a RMA.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
EscortRadar's Avatar
EscortRadar EscortRadar is offline
Official Escort Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,858
Default

They took the correct course of action.

Is this the circle you are seeing?
Attached Images
 
__________________

Escort Radar customer service is available from 9am-5:30pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-543-1608 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.